Love.

To love again is a very beautiful thing. I remember thinking that never again could I love again. But with this new love, I feel like I didn’t understand love before. This is effortless. Just thinking of you fills me with an incomprehensible warmth and joy. Sometimes I get nervous. Sometimes I feel anxious and wonder where you are and what you’re doing. But then I remember you’re not him (the him of the past). Your heart is large, sometimes too large. When I do cry, it is because I am filled with awe and gratefulness of who you are, that you are in my life, that I met you. The tears represent blessings and joy, not pain and sorrows. Such a welcome relief. I don’t know what the future holds, but I am grateful for the gift of this time we have together. (secretly wishing we’ll have it for eternity).

Leave a Reply

